Meet Breanna Sykes

Breanna is a Wealth Advisor with a Master of Business Administration (MBA) and a concentration in entrepreneurship from Bellevue University. She started her career path in business and technology education and has spent the last 5 years as a Wealth Advisor.

Breanna has a passion for educating clients about their finances and teaching them how to plan for the future in order to learn how to retire. She enjoys taking the time to understand her client’s goals and lifestyles in order to provide the best service possible.

Breanna grew up in the Adirondacks but has spent the last 10 years in South Carolina with her husband Jon and children, Abigail and Jackson. Her passion for the outdoors and love of snowboarding brought her back to Vermont where she spent much of her childhood.

Q & A with Breanna

Before working at Copper Leaf what was the most interesting job you held?

It was a while ago but I worked at a place that restored antique furniture. Some of it we restored to its original glory and some of it was painted to bring it to into the modern world. I’ve always loved antiques, so it was a really fun job and a skill I still use today.

Motto or personal mantra?

I’ve always said my dad is like my Jiminy Cricket. Whenever I’m in a situation where I’m not sure what to do I just think “what would my dad do or say?” and I always have a solution. Thanks Dad!

If you could pick any superpower to have, what would it be?

I think mind reading would be awesome if it worked on humans and animals. Then, I could know what my pets are thinking and also solve a lot of communications problems that usually end with the phrase, “I’m not a mind reader!”

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be?

This is absolutely something on my list to accomplish: speak multiple languages. I want to learn French, Spanish and American sign language to start.

What kind of music is on your phone?

All kinds. My music choice depends on my mood and vice versa. Unless the kids are with me then my music choice depends on what they’ve requested. My son loves Imagine Dragons so we have been listening to them on repeat for a while now.

What chore do you absolutely hate doing?

Washing the dishes. My husband is wonderful and usually does them for me if I cook. If he cooks I’ll return the favor and wash them so he doesn’t have to. This is what they mean when they say marriage is about compromise, or a quick game of rock-paper-scissors solves it.

What is the first concert you attended?

Shania Twain and I fell asleep during it. It wasn’t that I didn’t enjoy it, I was just young (maybe 10) and it was late. I really like to take naps.

Favorite food?

This is a hard one but I’m going to say Pizza. I don’t think I’ve ever said no to having pizza.

Favorite hobbies?

I love snowboarding. My family and I usually go every spare minute we have in the winter. I’ve been snowboarding since I was young but my kids who are 10 and 7 are already doing circles around me. It’s awesome to have something we all love to do together and watching them accomplish new skills.

Do you have any pets?

Yes! I have 2 dogs and a cat. Their names are Odin, Furby and Charlie. In that order.